About the CLIDE Awards

CLIDE logo
North Central Texas is expected to add around 100,000 new residents each year, and by the year 2040, grow to over 10.8 million people. That is the equivalent of adding three new cities the size of Dallas to the area. While this growth will bring new economic and cultural opportunities, it will also bring new challenges. We must effectively manage growth-related impacts on our air, water, transportation systems, and built and natural environments in order to maintain our region's quality of life.

The Celebrating Leadership in Development Excellence (CLIDE) Awards Program was created in 2003 to encourage innovative development projects and practices that will help accommodate this expected growth and ensure a sustainable North Texas for generations to come. The CLIDE Awards Program does this by recognizing private and public development programs and projects that exemplify the Principles of Development Excellence.


2019 CLIDE Awards

View Information Regarding the 2019 CLIDE Awards

Previous Recipients

Since 2003, the Center of Development Excellence has invited local developers, builders, designers, cities, counties, special districts, media organizations/individuals and others based in the 16-county North Central Texas region to submit applications for the biennial CLIDE Awards Program. During each cycle, a distinguished panel of experts reviews all eligible applications and selects those that meet the highest standards as CLIDE Award recipients. 

Learn about previous recipients at the links below:

2017 CLIDE Award recipients >

2015 CLIDE Award recipients >

2013 CLIDE Award recipients >

2011 CLIDE Award recipients >

2009 CLIDE Award recipients >

2007 CLIDE Award recipients >

2005 CLIDE Award recipients >

2003 CLIDE Award recipients >

For more information about the CLIDE Awards or past CLIDE recipients, contact NCTCOG staff.